2015 Fifa Women’s World Cup fixtures

Fixtures for the 2015 Fifa Women’s World Cup to be held in Canada from June 6 to July 5 (all times GMT):
Group A
Saturday, June 6
Canada v China at Edmonton (10pm GMT)
New Zealand v Netherlands at Edmonton (1am GMT – Sunday, June 7)
Sunday, June 07
Group B
Norway v Thailand at Ottawa (5pm)
Germany v Ivory Coast at Ottawa (8pm)
Monday, June 08
Group D
Sweden v Nigeria at Winnipeg (8pm)
USA v Australia at Winnipeg (11.30pm)

Group C
Cameroon v Ecuador at Vancouver (11pm)
Japan v Switzerland at Vancouver (2am GMT – Tuesday, June 9)
Tuesday, June 9
Group F
France v England at Moncton (5pm)
Colombia v Mexico at Moncton (8pm)
Group E
Spain v Costa Rica at Montreal (8pm)
Brazil v South Korea (11pm)
Thursday, June 11
Group B
Germany v Norway at Ottawa (8pm)
Ivory Coast v Thailand (11pm)
Group A
China v Netherlands at Edmonton (10pm)
Canada v New Zealand (1am GMT – Friday, June 12)
Friday, June 12
Group D
Australia v Nigeria at Winnipeg (9pm)
USA v Switzerland at Winnipeg (12am GMT – Saturday, June 13)
Group C
Switzerland v Ecuador at Vancouver (11pm)
Japan v Cameroon at Vancouver (2am – Saturday, June 13)
Saturday, June 13
Group F
France v Colombia at Moncton (5pm)
England v Mexico at Moncton (8pm)
Group E
Brazil v Spain at Montreal (8pm)
South Korea v Costa Rica at Montreal (11pm)
Monday, June 15
Group B
Thailand v Germany at Winnipeg (8pm)
Ivory Coast v Norway at Moncton (8pm)
Group A
Netherlands v Canada at Montreal (11.30pm)
China v New Zealand at Winnipeg (11.30pm)
Tuesday, June 16
Group C
Ecuador v Japan at Winnipeg (9pm)
Switzerland v Cameroon at Edmonton (9pm)
Group D
Nigeria v USA at Vancouver (12am GMT – Wednesday, June 17)
Australia v Sweden at Edmonton (12am GMT – Wednesday, June 17)
Wednesday, June 17
Group F
Mexico v France at Ottawa (8pm)
England v Colombia at Montreal (8pm)
Group E
Costa Rica v Brazil at Moncton (11pm)
South Korea v Spain at Ottawa (11pm)
Last 16
Saturday, June 20
Winner of Group B v best third-placed finisher from Groups A, C, D in Ottawa (8pm)
Runner-up in Group A v runner-up in Group C in Edmonton (11.30pm)
Sunday, June 21
Winner of Group E v runner-up in Group D at Moncton (5pm)
Winner of Group F v runner-up in Group E at Montreal (8pm)
Winner of Group A v best third-placed finisher from Groups C, D, E at Vancouver (11.30pm)
Monday, June 22
Runner-up Group B v runner-up Group F in Ottawa (9pm)
Winner Group D v best third-placed finisher from Groups B, E, F in Edmonton (12am GMT Tuesday, June 23)
Tuesday, June 23
Winner Group C v best third-placed finisher from Groups A, B, F in Vancouver (2am GMT Wednesday June 24)
Friday, June 26
Quarter-finals at Montreal (8pm)
Quarter-finals at Ottawa (11.30pm)
Saturday, June 27
Quarter-finals at Edmonton (8pm)
Quarter-finals at Vancouver (11.30pm)
Tuesday, June 30
Montreal (11pm)
Wednesday, July 1
Edmonton (11pm)
Third-place play-off
Saturday, July 4
Edmonton (8pm)
Sunday, July 5
Vancouver (11pm)

Previous winners of the Fifa Women’s World Cup:
2011 in Germany
Winners: Japan
Runners-up: USA
Third: Sweden
Fourth: France
2007 in China
Winners: Germany
Runners-up: Brazil
Third: USA
Fourth: Norway
2003 in United States
Winners: Germany
Runners-up: Sweden
Third: USA
Fourth: Canada
1999 in United States
Winners: USA
Runners-up: China
Third: Brazil
Fourth: Norway
1995 in Sweden
Winner: Norway
Runners-up: Germany
Third: USA
Fourth: China
1991 in China
Winners: USA
Runners-up: Norway
Third: Sweden
Fourth: Germany

Image – England’s Eniola Aluko keeps the ball from Canada’s Carmelina Moscato during a pre Women’s World Cup friendly in Hamilton, Ontario, May 29, 2015. (AFP)